Ballet Basics (Ages 4-6)

Little dancers, begin building their ballet skills through imaginative play all while building their dance vocabulary. With an emphasis on making ballet both fun and approachable for beginners, don’t be surprised if you find your young dancer leaping and spinning after class.  This class uses a mix of classical music, Disney songs, and kid-approved pop music.

Category:

Description

Loading...

Little dancers, begin building their ballet skills through imaginative play all while building their dance vocabulary. With an emphasis on making ballet both fun and approachable for beginners, don’t be surprised if you find your young dancer leaping and spinning after class.  This class uses a mix of classical music, Disney songs, and kid-approved pop music.

Overview:

  • Each class starts with a brief show & tell
  • Warm Up
  • Technique
  • Dance Pattern or Dance Game
  • Cool Down

Benefits of online Ballet at Choreography by Rae:

  • Small class size allows for peer-to-peer engagement
  • Interactive
  • Encourages physical movement
  • Strengthens musicality
  • Builds Locomotor and Non-Locomotor movement skills
Class runs for 25 minutes.

This Virtual Class takes place online. It is not offered in person.

This Class is offered:

  • Monday: 4:00pm EST / 1:00pm PST
  • Tuesday: 7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST