..Chess for Beginners

Category:

Description

Loading...

Chess Beginner

In this 55-minute workshop students will learn new strategies to outwit their opponents. Previous experience is not required. Please indicate on your enrollment form whether your child has experience. Absolute Beginner students will learn about the pieces, openings, and how to move the pieces. Students with chess experience (less than 10 games on ChessKid.com) will learn special moves, different stages of a game, basic tacticts, and the goals of opening. Each class includes time for peer to peer interaction and student games

A physical Chess board is not required for this class. An online Chess account is included in your enrollment. 

Not sure about your child’s Chess level? We make leveling up easy, by allowing your child to transfer into another class level (please note we cannot guarantee your child will have the same class day/time if they need to switch levels).

Overview:

  • Brief Welcome & Share
  • Game Time
  • Technique of the day
  • Game Time

Benefits of online Chess at Choreography by Rae:

  • Small class size
  • Peer to Peer Engagement
  • Easy learning system
Class runs for 55 minutes.

This Virtual Class takes place online. It is not offered in person.

This Class is offered:

  • Tuesday: 6:30pm EDT / 3:30pm PDT
  • Wednesday 3:30pm EDT/ 12:30pm PDT
  • Thursday: 6:30pm EDT / 3:30pm PDT