.Chess for Advanced Beginners

In this 55 minute interactive Chess class, students will learn new strategies to outwit their opponents. Students should either have taken our Chess for Beginners class or have at least 1 year of Chess experience with a solid understanding of all the pieces.

 

 

Category:

Description

Loading...

In this 55-minute workshop students will learn new strategies to outwit their opponents. Students should either have taken our Chess for Beginners class or have at least 1 year of Chess experience with a solid understanding of all the pieces.

Overview:

  • Brief Welcome & Share
  • Game Time
  • Technique of the day
  • Game Time

Benefits of online Chess at Choreography by Rae:

  • Small class size
  • Peer to Peer Engagement
  • Easy learning system
Class runs for 55 minutes.

This Virtual Class takes place online. It is not offered in person.

This Class is offered:

  • Thursday: 4:30pm EST / 1:30 pm PST
  • Wednesday: 7:30pm EST / 4:30pm PST (combined Adv Beg & Intermediate)
  • Thursday: 7:30pm EST / 4:30 pm PST (combined Adv Beg & Intermediate)
  • Saturday: 11:30am EST / 8:30am PST (combined Adv Beg & Intermediate)