Coding: Explore Block Coding in Code.org

Category:

Description

Loading...

In this 55-minute class students will learn coding fundamentals to create their own art, games, and digital stories. Using Code.org’s block coding this computer science class will have your kid excited to code.

Overview:

  • Brief Welcome & Share
  • Project Instruction
  • Code together
  • Share your creation

Benefits of online Coding at Choreography by Rae:

  • Small class size
  • Peer to Peer Engagement
  • Supports Computational Thinking
  • Encourages students to be curious about how our digital world works
Class runs for 55 minutes.

This Virtual Class takes place online. It is not offered in person.

This Class is offered:

  • Wednesday: 6:30pm EST / 3:30pm PST
  • Thursday: 3:30pm EST / 12:30pm PST
  • Friday: 5:30pm EST / 2:30pm PST