Kids Hip Hop (Ages 4-6)

In this 25-minute interactive kids dance class, students explore both Old School Hip Hop, new trends, and street jazz. Students will learn dance technique, Hip Hop terminology, how to create their own freestyle, and how to follow choreography.

Category:

Description

Loading...

In this 25-minute interactive kids dance class, students explore both Old School Hip Hop, new trends, and street jazz. Students will learn dance technique, Hip Hop terminology, how to create their own freestyle, and how to follow choreography.

No experience necessary.

Overview:

  • Each class starts with a brief show & tell
  • Warm Up
  • Dance Moves and Terminology
  • Dance Pattern
  • Dance Game
  • Reflection (what can we practice)

Benefits of online Kids Hip Hop Dance at Choreography by Rae:

  • Small class size
  • Encourages physical movement
  • Strengthens musicality and rhythm
  • Introduction to Hip Hop History and Culture
  • Improves Freestyle dance skills
  • Builds an understanding of Choreography
Class runs for 25 minutes.

This Virtual Class takes place online. It is not offered in person.

This Class is offered:

  • Tuesday: 4:00pm EST / 1:00pm PST
  • Wednesday: 6:00pm EST / 3:00pm PST