Coding: Creative Block Coding in Scratch

In this coding class, students will use Scratch to create their very own games. Students will make a new game each week.

Category:

Description

Loading...

In this 55-minute class students will create their own games using Scratch by MITLab. Using Scratch’s block coding this computer science class will have your kid excited to code.

Overview:

  • Brief Welcome & Share
  • Project Instruction
  • Code together
  • Share your creation

Benefits of online Coding at Choreography by Rae:

  • Small class size
  • Peer to Peer Engagement
  • Supports Computational Thinking
  • Encourages students to be curious about how our digital world works
Class runs for 55 minutes.

This Virtual Class takes place online. It is not offered in person.

This Class is offered:

  • Monday: 4:30pm EST / 1:30pm PST
  • Monday: 7:30pm EST / 4:30pm PST
  • Tuesday: 4:30pm EST / 1:30pm PST
  • Thursday: 5:30pm EST / 2:30pm PST
  • Friday: 4:30pm EST / 1:30pm PST