Yoga Games (Ages 4-6)

This isn’t your grandma’s sun salutation! In this 25-minute class, kids will use Yoga Poses and games to improve balance and body awareness. Starting with a simple flow kids will transition into a series of high energy games and end with a basic flow. Yoga Games offers a great way for high energy kids to find balance and focus.

Category:

Description

Loading...

This isn’t your grandma’s sun salutation! In this 25-minute class, kids will use Yoga Poses and games to improve balance and body awareness. Starting with a simple flow kids will transition into a series of high energy games and end with a basic flow. Yoga Games offers a great way for high energy kids to find balance and focus.

No experience necessary.

Overview:

  • Each class starts with a brief show & tell
  • Simple Flow
  • Yoga Games
  • Final Flow
  • Reflection

Benefits of online Yoga Games at Choreography by Rae:

  • Small class size
  • Encourages physical movement
  • Improve Balance, Posture, and flexiblity
  • Improve Body Awareness
  • Balance Energy
  • Mindfulness

Please note: Games are used to help kids start to memorize poses and learn to find their own flow. Your child should have some idea of their physical abilities. If your child is age 4, you may wish to have an adult nearby to help your child safely move through poses.

Class runs for 25 minutes.

This Virtual Class takes place online. It is not offered in person.

This Class is offered:

  • Monday: 6:00pm EST / 3:00pm PST
  • Wednesday: 4:00pm EST / 1:00pm PST
  • Thursday: 4:00pm EST / 1:00pm PST