Yoga Games (Ages 7-12)

This isn’t your grandma’s sun salutation! In this 55 minute class, kids will play build their yoga knowledge and body awareness through yoga games. Starting with a simple flow, students will transition into races and balancing games, before collaborating on group flows. This class ends with a basic flow and a moment of reflection. Yoga Games offers a great way for high energy kids to find balance and focus..

Category:

Description

Loading...

This isn’t your grandma’s sun salutation! In this 55-minute class, kids will build their yoga knowledge and body awareness through yoga games. Starting with a slow flow, we’ll move into balancing games, flow collaboration using a series of randomly selected poses, and finish up with another flow. Yoga Games invites your young Yogi to think about how yoga poses connect to one another, find balance, and moments of stillness. Yoga Games offers a great way for high energy kids to find balance and focus.

Overview:

  • Brief Welcome & Share
  • Warm Up Flow
  • Games! Balance, Race, Collaborate
  • Final Flow
  • Reflection & Mindfulness

Benefits of online Yoga Games at Choreography by Rae:

  • Small class size
  • Peer to Peer Engagement
  • Body Awareness
  • Improve Strength, Endurance, and Balance
  • Learn to construct Yoga Flows
Class runs for 55 minutes.

This Virtual Class takes place online. It is not offered in person.

This Class is offered:

  • Tuesday: 4:30pm EST / 1:30pm PST
  • Wednesday: 6:30pm EST / 3:30pm PST