Youth Hip Hop Dance

This interactive class allows kids to explore old school hip hop, new dance trends, and street jazz. Students will learn dance technique, dance studio etiquette, hip hop dance terminology, how to create their own freestyle, and how to follow choreography.

Category:

Description

Loading...

In this web based kids dance class, students explore both Old School Hip Hop, new trends, and street jazz. Students will learn dance technique, Hip Hop terminology, how to create their own freestyle, and how to follow choreography. Each class ends with either a review of Hip Hop Dance History or a look at a street dance style that is apart of Hip Hop culture (kids try their hand at Tutting, Breaking/ Break Dancing, House, Boogaloo). Being a good dancer goes beyond memorizing steps. Students will have a chance to freestyle and explore their own connection to music. Youth Hip Hop Dance is the original cornerstone of Choreography by Rae.

Overview:

  • Brief Welcome & Share
  • Warm Up
  • Technique & Dance Moves
  • Dance Pattern of the Day
  • Dance Games or Freestyle
  • Dance History or Street Dance Introduction 

Benefits of online Youth Hip Hop at Choreography by Rae:

  • Small class size
  • Peer to Peer Engagement
  • Supports Creative Thinking
  • Improve Rhythm
  • Build Hip Hop Knowledge
  • Improve balance and body awareness
Class runs for 55 minutes.

This Virtual Class takes place online. It is not offered in person.

This Class is offered:

  • Monday 6:30pm EDT/ 3:30pm PDT
  • Wednesday 3:30pm EDT/ 12:30pm PDT
  • Saturday: 12:30pm EDT / 9:30am PDT